Just another WordPress.com site

Future Plans

I just wanted to share with everyone my plans of how I’m going to work with this for the future. I’ve got a ton of horror movies under my belt, so I’ll probably be able to work with that for at least 4 or 5 months. If not, I can always move onto thrillers, sci-fi or whatever else I see. I don’t actually listen to a lot of horror rock. That was just a filler for relevance. I mainly listen to classic rock, but I may talk about Black Sabbath. Yeah, that sounds alright! I’m going to be doing a lot of stuff this year. I hope you guys like it and I can supply you with relevance on the topic of horror. Also, I take requests for horror movies. Leave em’ in the comments! I also wanted to address a few mistakes I made in my top ten list. When I was discussing the John Carpenter classic, Halloween, I mentioned that the killer, Michael Myers was played by Kane Hodder. Hodder actually was the actor who portrayed Jason Voorhees in the Friday The 13th. You can understand why I got that wrong as they are both similar slasher movie villains. Myers is actually played by a wonderful actor called Nick Castle. So, no offense to Mr. Castle, you still put on a great performance. The other mistake I made was the one I made in King Kong. Wait, one? I made whole ton of mistakes. Horrible considering King Kong is one of my favorite movies of all time. Ray Harryhausen didn’t actually animate it. I learned this after watching a post on http://www.cinemassacre.com. I learned that this was actually the film that inspired Harryhausen to become an animator. I guess that I should have guessed that if he actually had animated Kong, he wouldn’t have been around to animate Clash of The Titans in 1980, a good 50 years after Kong. The animation was actually done by a man called Willis O’ Brien who I credited as director. The actual directors are a pair of people called Merian C. Cooper and Ernest B. Schoedsack. Finally, the character of Carl Denham was not played by Robert Armstrong who played the main love interest in this movie. Denham was actually played by Bruce Cabot. Anyhow, I’m out of here!

Leave a Reply

